Order History
Close X

New Customer ? Start Here.

SEARCH
MAKE more HAPPEN
MAKE more HAPPEN
 

Free Shipping: On all orders over $45

View Flyer
make-easy-happen

About Staples

By expanding our product assortment and making shopping and saving easier than ever, we’re helping customers make more happen every day. And it’s our mission to make more happen for associates, local communities and even the planet — through programs, policies and the values we live by.

more products

more-products-bgFrom technology to cleaning & breakroom to yes, even wheelbarrow tires. We’re adding thousands of products online every day, for more types of businesses than ever.

Learn more about how we’re
helping make more happen

more ways to shop

more-ways-shop-bgWe’re all about convenience, whether you prefer to shop in store, online or on the go. You can even reserve online and pick up in store.

Learn more about how we’re
helping make more happen

more ways to save

air milesEarn AIR MILES®† reward miles on all your in-store and oline purchases. Plus, earn Bonus AIR MILES®† reward miles in-store and online.

Learn more about how we’re
helping make more happen

more easy

more-easy-bgWhile we’re helping make more happen, we’ll continue to look for ways to make things easier for all our customers around the world.

Learn more about how we’re
helping make more happen

More Highlights

eco-easy

Environment

Staples environmental initiatives allow us to operate in a much more sustainable manner.

Learn more about our
culture of diversity & inclusion

Staples Community

Community

We reach out to communities where our customers and associates live and work.

Learn more about our
community giving programs

Company Overview
Staples makes it easy to make more happen with more products and more ways to shop. Through its world-class retail, online and delivery capabilities, Staples lets customers shop however and whenever they want, whether it’s in-store, online or on mobile devices. Staples offers more products than ever, such as technology, facilities and breakroom supplies, furniture, safety supplies, medical supplies, and Copy and Print services. Headquartered outside of Boston in the United States with offices in Toronto in Canada, Staples operates throughout North and South America, Europe, Asia, Australia and New Zealand. More information about Staples (SPLS) is available at www.staples.ca and www.staples.com.

Serving businesses of all sizes worldwide, our three business segments are made up of: North American Stores & Online, North American Commercial and International Operations.

North American Stores & Online

We make it easy for consumers and businesses to shop when and how they want, with more than 1,800 stores in North America, our web sites and even a mobile app. It’s our vision to provide every product businesses need to succeed, from traditional office supplies and technology to cleaning and breakroom and more unexpected items.

Our Copy & Print locations — both stand-alone and in every Staples® store — offer custom-print services, including everything from presentations and business cards to banners and calendars.

North American Commercial

Staples has the world’s largest office products business-to-business delivery operation, serving mid-to-large businesses and Fortune 500 companies. Our North American Commercial business consists of Staples Advantage® and Quill.com.

Staples Advantage. The Staples Advantage one-source commercial solution includes comprehensive products and services from office supplies, technology and printing to promotional products, furniture and facility supplies. Dedicated to providing organizations with greater cost savings and improved ordering efficiencies, Staples Advantage provides a customized level of account support and best-in-class customer service. More information is available at StaplesAdvantage.ca

International Operations

Staples is a global company with retail and delivery businesses serving customers in 25 countries.

Learn more.

Dedicated to corporate responsibility

At Staples, we believe a large part of who we are as a company is tied to our commitment to being a responsible corporate citizen. This holistic approach to business is rooted in our desire to make a positive impact on our associates, communities and the planet. Learn more about our four pillars of Corporate Responsibility.
Our Story
Staples Inc.

We’ve been helping businesses for nearly 30 years, and it’s all thanks to a broken typewriter ribbon.

How it all began

In 1985, Staples’ founder Tom Stemberg, a former supermarket chain executive turned entrepreneur, was working on a business proposal over the Fourth of July weekend when his typewriter ribbon broke. Because it was the holiday weekend, local suppliers and stationery stores were closed. After driving from store to store and not finding the correct ribbon, Tom came to a realization: The world needed a supermarket for office products.

Ten months later, Staples, the first office superstore, was open for business. And office supplies became more accessible, and affordable, to all who needed them.

Many things have changed over the past quarter century, from our expanded product selection to our growing number of stores and ways to shop to becoming a truly global company. But one thing has remained the same: Our customers are our priority, and we’re here to help them make more happen, no matter what it is they want to accomplish.

Staples® Canada/ Bureau en GrosMC

Staples Canada was founded in Canada in 1991 as The Business Depot Ltd. In August 1994, Staples, Inc. increased its original investment in The Business Depot Ltd. by acquiring the remaining 58 per cent, thereby gaining 100 per cent ownership. Today, the company operates locations in every Canadian province under the banners Staples® and Bureau en GrosMC, remaining Canada’s largest everyday-low-price supplier of office supplies, business machines, office furniture and business services to small business and home office customers. The company's more than 14,000 employees are committed to making it easy to buy office products at more than 330+ stores, as well as by catalogue or online. Ranked as one of Canada's top ten Canadian companies in Marketing Magazine's Marketing/Leger 2013 Corporate Reputation Survey, Staples/Bureau en Gros is dedicated to offering customers the highest level of service, whether they choose to shop in-store, by catalogue or online. Visit www.staples.ca for more information.

Who we are

Providing products to the people who want to make more happen is what we do. But who we are is something much more important. Over the past 20+ years, we’ve worked hard to build a powerful brand that people connect with, trust and believe in.

In our earlier days, we let customers know they could feel confident that whatever office supplies they needed, they could find at Staples. In the early 2000s, a new tagline was introduced: that was easy. These three simple words set us apart from competition and signified that we were about more than just selection; we were also about the easiest shopping experience possible.

And now? We live in a ridiculously busy world in which everyone is trying to do more — whether it’s starting a business, striving to be the world’s best teacher or checking off a mile-long to-do list. While easy is still a big part of who we are, our customers need more than just an easy experience and the usual office supplies to make their dreams a reality. They need Staples to be there with every product their businesses need to succeed, so they can make more happen.

Learn how we’re helping customers make more happen.
A New Promise to Our Customers
Our customers are busier than ever, with bigger dreams and more to-do lists. They work in hospitals and retail stores, on construction sites and school campuses, at home and on the go. They need everything from office supplies to technology to power tools.

No matter what they need, what business they’re in or what they want to do, we’re here to help them get more done.

We make it easy to make more happen.

More products

We have every product businesses need to make more happen, no matter what business they’re in — and we’re adding thousands more products online every day.


More ways to shop

Shop at your convenience; however you want, whenever you want, plus use our easy shopping tools.


More ways to save

From offers to rewards and more, rack up the savings every time you shop.


More easy

From finding whatever you need to saving and much more, we’re always looking for ways to make things easier for our customers.

Media Information
Please note, the below contacts are for journalists only. If you are not a journalist please contact one of the following:

Staples Canada Home Office
6 Staples Avenue
Richmond Hill, Ontario
L4B 4W3
905-737-1147

Customer Service: customer_service@staples.ca.

Sponsorship and Donation requests: visit staples.ca/community for guidelines

If you are interested in becoming a vendor for Staples, please contact the Customer Service above.

Media Contacts

For all corporate and global environmental related requests:

Alessandra Saccal
phone: (905) 737-1147 ext. 2363
email: alessandra.saccal@staples.ca

For product, holiday, back-to-school and seasonal-related requests:

Valerie Outmezguine
phone: (905) 737-1147 ext. 2426
email: valerie.outmezguine@staples.ca

For Staples corporate, environmental and marketing-related requests:

Madalina Secareanu
phone: (905) 737-1147 ext. 2714
email: madalina.secareanu@staples.ca

Profile: Steve Matyas, President, Staples Canada

Deals! Get them now
SUBMIT
Join us on:

make-easy-happen

À propos de Staples/Bureau en Gros

En augmentant notre assortiment de produits et en facilitant le magasinage et les économies, nous aidons les clients à en faire plus chaque jour. De plus, notre mission est d’en faire plus pour les associés, les collectivités locales et même la planète — au moyen des programmes, des politiques et des valeurs qui nous guident.

plus de produits

more-products-bgDes produits de technologie aux fournitures d’entretien et de salle de pause en passant par les pneus de brouette. Nous ajoutons des centaines de produits en ligne chaque semaine – pour plus de types d’entreprises que jamais.

Learn more about how we’re
helping make more happen

plus de façons de magasiner

more-ways-shop-bgLa commodité est notre mandat, que vous préfériez magasiner en magasin, en ligne ou lors de vos déplacements.

Learn more about how we’re
helping make more happen

plus de façons d’économiser

air milesObtenez des milles de récompense AIR MILESmd† sur tous vos achats en magasin et en ligne. Obtenez aussi des milles de récompense AIR MILESmd† en prime.

Learn more about how we’re
helping make more happen

plus simple

more-easy-bgTandis que nous contribuons à en faire plus, nous continuons à chercher des moyens de faciliter les choses pour tous nos clients dans le monde entier.

Learn more about how we’re
helping make more happen

Plus de points forts

eco-easy

Environnement

Les initiatives écologiques de Bureau en Gros nous permettent de fonctionner d'une façon plus durable.

Learn more about our
culture of diversity & inclusion

Staples Community

Communauté

Nous tendons la main aux collectivités où nos clients et nos associés vivent et travaillent.

Learn more about our
community giving programs

Vue d’ensemble de l’entreprise
Staples/Bureau en Gros en fait plus avec davantage de produits et de façons de magasiner. Grâce à ses capacités de détail, en ligne et de livraison de niveau international, Staples/Bureau en Gros permet aux clients de magasiner comme ils le veulent et quand ils le veulent, que ce soit en magasin, en ligne ou sur leurs appareils mobiles. Staples/Bureau en Gros offre plus de produits que jamais, comme les produits de technologie, les fournitures d’entretien et de salle de pause, les meubles, les fournitures de sécurité, les fournitures médicales et les services de copies et d’impression. Avec son siège social à l’extérieur de Boston, aux États-Unis, et des bureaux à Toronto, au Canada, Staples/Bureau en Gros exerce ses activités partout en Amérique du Nord et du Sud, en Europe, en Asie, en Australie et en Nouvelle-Zélande. De plus amples renseignements au sujet de Staples (Nasdaq: SPLS) sont disponibles à www.staples.com, www.staples.ca et www.bureauengros.com.

Au service des entreprises de toute taille dans le monde entier, nos trois segments commerciaux sont composés de magasins nord-américains et en ligne, North American Commercial et de l’exploitation internationale.

Magasins nord-américains et en ligne

Nous permettons aux consommateurs et aux entreprises de magasiner quand ils le veulent et comme ils le veulent, avec plus de 1 800 magasins en Amérique du Nord, nos sites web et même une application mobile. Notre but est de fournir chaque produit dont les entreprises ont besoin, allant des fournitures de bureau traditionnelles et produits de technologie aux fournitures d’entretien et de salle de pause, et davantage d’articles inattendus.

Nos Centres de copies et d’impression — à la fois autonomes et dans chaque magasin Staples®/Bureau en GrosMC — offrent des services d’impression personnalisée, comprenant une vaste gamme de produits allant des présentations et des cartes professionnelles aux banderoles et aux calendriers.

North American Commercial

Staples/Bureau en Gros possède l’opération de livraison de fournitures de bureau d’entreprise à entreprise la plus importante au monde, au service de moyennes et grandes entreprises, ainsi que d’entreprises de Fortune 500. Notre entreprise North American Commercial comprend Staples Avantage Affaires® et Quill.com.

Staples Avantage Affaires. La solution commerciale à source unique Staples Avantage Affaires comprend des produits et des services complets, allant des fournitures de bureau aux produits de technologie et d’impression en passant par les produits promotionnels, les meubles et les fournitures d’entretien. Avec sa mission d’offrir aux organisations de plus grosses économies et d’améliorer l’efficacité des commandes, Staples Avantage Affaires offre un appui personnalisé aux comptes et un meilleur service à la clientèle. De plus amples renseignements sont disponibles à StaplesAdvantage.ca.

Exploitation internationale

Staples/Bureau en Gros est une société globale avec des entreprises de détail et de livraison servant les clients dans 25 pays.

Plus de détails.

Dédié à la responsabilité d'entreprise

À Bureau en Gros, nous croyons qu’une grande part de notre identité d’entreprise est liée à notre engagement à être une entreprise citoyenne responsable. Cette approche holistique envers les affaires est ancrée dans notre désir d’exercer une influence positive sur nos associés, nos collectivités et notre planète. Apprenez-en plus sur les quatre piliers de la responsabilité d'entreprise.
Notre histoire
Staples Inc.

Nous aidons les entreprises depuis 30 ans et c’est grâce à un ruban de machine à écrire brisé.

Comment tout a commencé

En 1985, Tom Stemberg le fondateur de Staples, ancien cadre d’une chaîne de supermarchés devenu entrepreneur, travaillait sur une proposition d’affaires au cours de la fin de semaine du 4 juillet lorsque le ruban de sa machine à écrire s'est brisé. À cause de la longue fin de semaine, les fournisseurs et les magasins de papeterie locaux étaient fermés. Après être allé de magasin en magasin sans trouver le bon ruban, Tom s’est rendu compte que le monde avait besoin d’un supermarché pour les fournitures de bureau.

Dix mois plus tard, Staples, le premier magasin à grande surface, a ouvert ses portes. Les fournitures de bureau sont ainsi devenues plus accessibles et plus abordables pour tous ceux qui en avaient besoin.

Beaucoup de choses ont changé au cours du dernier quart de siècle, de notre gamme de produits élargie au nombre croissant de magasins et de façons de magasiner en passant par notre transformation en entreprise globale. Une chose par contre n’a pas changé : nos clients sont notre priorité et nous sommes là pour les aider à en faire plus, peu importe ce qu’ils veulent accomplir.

Staples® Canada/ Bureau en GrosMC

La compagnie Bureau en Gros Ltée a été fondée au Canada en 1991. En août 1994, Staples, Inc. a augmenté son investissement original dans Bureau en Gros Ltée en acquérant les 58 % des actions restantes qui ne lui appartenaient pas encore. La compagnie est un détaillant aux prix bas quotidiens et exploite des magasins dans chaque province canadienne sous les noms Staples® et Bureau en GrosMC. Staples/Bureau en Gros est le plus grand fournisseur d’articles de bureau, d’appareils de bureau, de meubles et de services commerciaux pour les petites entreprises et les bureaux à domicile au Canada. Elle emploie plus de 14 000 salariés qui sont engagés à simplifier les achats de produits de bureau dans plus de 330 magasins, par catalogue ou en ligne. Classée parmi les dix meilleures entreprises canadiennes dans le sondage sur la réputation Marketing/Léger 2013 effectué par le magazine Marketing, Staples/Bureau en Gros s’engage à offrir aux clients le plus haut niveau de service, que ce soit en magasin, par catalogue ou en ligne. Visitez www.bureauengros.com pour de plus amples renseignements.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Nous fournissons des produits aux personnes qui veulent en faire plus. Mais ce que nous représentons est bien plus important. Au cours des 20 dernières années, nous n’avons pas ménagé nos efforts pour que notre marque inspire confiance à tous.

Au tout début, nous informions les clients qu’ils pouvaient être sûrs de trouver n’importe quelle fourniture de bureau à Bureau en Gros. Au début des années 2000, un nouveau slogan a été introduit : rien de plus simple. Ces quatre mots nous différencient de la concurrence et signifient que nous étions définis par bien d'autres critères que le choix seulement; notamment une expérience de magasinage la plus facile possible.

Et maintenant ? Nous vivons dans un monde où tout va à vive allure, où tout le monde essaie d’en faire plus — que ce soit se lancer en affaires, s’efforcer d’être le meilleur enseignant ou de cocher les éléments d’une longue liste de choses à faire. Bien que la simplicité soit toujours un aspect important, nos clients ont besoin de beaucoup plus que d'une expérience facile et de fournitures de bureau courantes pour réaliser leurs rêves. Ils comptent sur Bureau en Gros pour chaque produit dont leur entreprise a besoin pour réussir afin qu’ils puissent en faire plus.
Une nouvelle promesse à nos clients
Nos clients sont plus occupés que jamais. Ils ont de plus gros rêves et plus de listes de choses à faire. Ils travaillent dans les hôpitaux et les magasins de détail, sur les chantiers de construction et les campus d’écoles, à domicile et en déplacement. Ils ont besoin de tout, des fournitures de bureau aux produits de technologie en passant par les outils électriques.

Peu importe leurs besoins, leur type d'entreprise ou leurs désirs, nous sommes là pour les aider à en faire plus.

En faire plus, rien de plus simple.

Plus de produits

Nous avons les produits dont les entreprises ont besoin pour en faire plus, peu importe leur type d'entreprise. Nous ajoutons des milliers de produits en ligne à chaque jour.


Plus de façons de magasiner

Magasinez au moment qui vous convient le mieux; comme vous le voulez, quand vous le voulez et puis utilisez nos outils de magasinage faciles.


Plus de façons d’économiser

Des offres aux récompenses et bien plus encore, accumulez des économies chaque fois que vous magasinez.


Plus facile

Que ce soit trouver un article ou réaliser des économies et bien plus, nous sommes constamment à la recherche de façons de simplifier les choses pour nos clients.

  • Trouvez des réponses aux questions populaires à notre Centre d'aide
Relations avec les médias
Veuillez prendre note que seuls les journalistes ont accès aux personnes-ressources ci-dessous. Si vous n'êtes pas journaliste, veuillez communiquer avec l'un des services suivants :

Siège social de Staples Canada
6 Staples Avenue
Richmond Hill, Ontario
L4B 4W3
905-737-1147

Service à la clientèle : service_clientele@staples.ca.

Demandes de commandite et de don: visitez bureauengros.com/communaute pour les directives

Si vous voulez devenir un fournisseur pour Staples/Bureau en Gros, veuillez communiquer avec le service à la clientèle ci-dessus.

Personnes-ressources avec les médias

Alessandra Saccal
Tél. : (905) 737-1147 poste 2363
Courriel : alessandra.saccal@staples.ca

Profil : Mary Sagat, présidente de Staples Canada/Bureau en Gros

02/18/12
 
Joignez-nous sur :